Latest Posts

12 candidates to contest Bye-elections in Dharmshala and Pachhad ACs

A spokesperson of Chief Electoral Officer, Shimla disclosed here today that after scrutiny and withdrawal of nominations filed for Bye-elections to be held in Dharamshala and Pachhad Assembly Constituencies (ACs), total 12 candidates are left in fray. Today was the last date for withdrawal of nominations.

He said that after the withdrawal of nomination by Independent candidate Ashish Kumar and rejection of candidature of INC covering candidate Dinesh Arya on the day of scrutiny, now total 5 candidates would contest the Bye-elections in Pachhad (SC) AC. It is worth mentioning here that total seven candidates had filed the nominations in this AC.

Referring to Dharamshala AC, Spokesperson further disclosed that total 8 nominations were filed out of which candidature of Independent candidate Chokkas Bhaardwaj was rejected on the day of scrutiny, thereby remaining 7 candidates left in the fray. He further added that no nomination was withdrawn today.

According to the Spokesperson, 7 candidates in Dharamshala and 5 in Pachhad(SC) ACs will contest the Bye-elections.

Leave a Reply