Latest Posts

BJP candidates wins Dharamshala and Pachhad Bye-elections

Bhartiya Janta Party (BJP) candidates won both the seats in the Bye-elections held in Dharamshala and Pachhad Assembly Constituencies (ACs) on 21 October,2019. This was revealed by Chief Electoral Officer (CEO) Devesh Kumar here today.

  In Dharamshala AC, BJP candidate Vishal Nehria won by 6758 Votes, defeating his nearest rival Rakesh Kumar (Independent).

In Pachhad AC, BJP candidate Reena Kashyap defeated her nearest rival Gangu Ram Musafir of INC by 2808 votes.

In Dharamshala AC Vishal Nehria of BJP got 23498 votes which was 44.41 percent of total votes. Similarly Rakesh Kumar, an Independent candidate got 16740 votes which was 31.64 percent of total votes. Vijay Inder Karan of INC remained at third place, securing 8212 votes with 15.52 percent of total votes.

The remaining four Independent candidates in Dharamshala AC, namely Nisha Katoch  got 435 votes, Puneesh Sharma 2345 votes, Dr. Manohar Lal Dhiman 887 votes and Subhash Chand Shukla 368 votes.

Total 52915 votes were polled which includes 159 Postal votes, besides 430 voters were polled under NOTA.

 In Pachhad AC, Reena Kashyap of BJP got 22167 votes which was  40.85 percent of total votes, while her nearest rival Gangu Ram Musafir of INC secured 19359 votes, which was 35.68 percent of total votes.

Remaining three Independent candidates of Pachhad AC, namely Dayal Pyari  got 11698 votes, Pawan Kumar 428 votes and Surender Pal 292 votes.

Total 54262 votes were polled, which includes 221 Postal votes, besides 318 voters chose NOTA.

Leave a Reply