Latest Posts

Chief Minister expresses grief over demise of Narinder Bragta

Chief Minister Jai Ram Thakur has expressed grief over the sad demise of Chief Whip, legislator from Jubbal-Kotkhai and former Minister Narinder Bragta who passed away at PGI Chandigarh in the wee hours today. He was 69.

Jai Ram Thakur said that people of the State particularly Shimla district would always remember the contributions made by him in various fields such as horticulture, technical education etc. He said that Bragta had always taken care of the interests of the people of Jubbal-Kotkhai and horticulturists, besides giving new direction for the development of the area. He said that he has lost his personal friend who enriched the party by his experiences. He said that Bragta always stood with cause of the people and their welfare. He said that the void created by his death would be difficult to be filled in.

Chief Minister prayed the Almighty to give peace to the departed soul and strength to the bereaved family members to bear this irreparable loss.

Jai Ram Thakur laid wreath on the body of Narinder Bragta at Chandigarh and remembered his contributions made for the development of the State as well as the Bharatiya Janta Party.

All Cabinet ministers have also expressed grief over the sad demise of Narinder Bragta.

At Chandigarh, State BJP President Suresh Kashyap, Himachal BJP Incharge Avinash Rai Khanna, Co-Incharge Sanjay Tandon, Organizing Secretary BJP Pawan Rana, MLAs Dr. Rajiv Bindal and Paramjit Singh Pammi, Vice Chairman Water Management Board Darshan Singh Saini, former MP Kripal Parmar and other BJP leaders also laid wreath on the body of Narinder Bragta.

Narinder Bragta was elected to Himachal Pradesh Vidhan Sabha in the year 1998 from Shimla Assembly constituency and became Minister of State for Horticulture in BJP led Government in the State. He was again elected to Vidhan Sabha from Jubbal-Kotkhai Assembly segment in 2007 and made Cabinet Minister in BJP Government. Narinder Bragta was also elected to Himachal Pradesh Vidhan Sabha in 2017 and made Chief Whip.