Latest Posts

Partial modification in orders of Nodal Officers appointed to facilitate interstate movement

A spokesperson of the state government had informed here today that Joint State Nodal Officer and Nodal Officers have been appointed to collect, collate and compile the data pertaining to the requests received for interstate movement of students, tourists, business travellers, professionals, industrial workers, pilgrims etc. belonging to Himachal Pradesh and other states/ UTs and formulate a comprehensive plan, devise protocol and facilitate movement by using public transport facilities or private vehicles in consultation with the officers of the other states/UT’s, District Administration, officials of the Departments of Labour and Employment, Industries, Home, Transport, HRTC etc. under the overall supervision and guidance of the State Nodal Officers/Joint Nodal Officer within the ambit of guidelines of Government of India, Ministry of Home Affairs as issued from time to time in this regard.

He said that in partial modification of orders issued earlier in this regard, the States/ UTs assigned to the nodal officers have been amended. He said that Secretary Information and Public Relations and Urban Development Rajneesh has been designated as nodal officer for Haryana, New Delhi and National Capital Region. Similarly Secretary Finance and Housing Akshay Sood for Tamilnadu, Andhra Pradesh, Telengana, Divisional Commissioner, Shimla and Secretary Lokayukta, H.P. Shimla, Rajeev Sharma for Jammu and Kashmir, Ladakh and Uttrakhand, Labour Commissioner-cum-Director, Employment, Managing Director, SIDC H.P. Shimla S.S. Guleria for Jharkhand and Odisha, Secretary to Governor Himachal Pradesh and Special Secretary Agriculture Rakesh Kanwar for Uttar Pradesh,

Special Secretary Finance and Jal Shakti Vibhag,  Dev Dutt Sharma is nodal officer for Bihar, Director Energy and MD HP State Civil Supplies Corporation, Manasi Sahay Thakur for Maharashtra, Goa and Puducherry, Director Finance and Personnel, HPSEB Ltd. Shimla Sudesh Mokhta for Kerala, Lakshadweep and Karnataka, Director HIPA & Land Records Chander Prakash Verma for West Bengal, Director Rural Development and Panchayati Raj Lalit Jain for Punjab, Chandigarh and Mohali  ( TRICITY), Special Secretary MPP and Power Hemraj Bairwa for Rajasthan, Gujarat, Dadra & Nagar Haveli  and Daman & Diu, Special Secretary Forest and Industries and Managing Director to HP State Handicrafts and Handloom Dev. Corporation Neeraj Kumar for Madhya Pradesh, Chhattisgarh and Telangana, Director Personnel and Finance HPPCL Manmohan Sharma for Assam, Mizoram, Arunachal Pradesh, Manipur, Nagaland, Tripura and Meghalya and Director Elementary Education Rohit Jamwal for  Andaman & Nicobar Islands and Sikkim.

Leave a Reply